t against ireland

Bumrah to be captain in T20 series against Ireland by amrendra kumar yadav 01 Aug 2023 0342 pm

T20 series BCCI has announced the team for the T20 series to be held between India and Ireland.

Bumrah will be the captain The captaincy of the team has been given to Bumrah. Bumrah will return to this series after about 10 months due to injury.

When does the series start This series between India and Ireland is starting from 18th August. The next two matches will be played on 20 and 23 August.

Against this series to be hosted by Ireland, Indian time will be played from 7.30 pm.

Indian team on Ireland tour Rituraj Gaikwad has been given the responsibility of vice-captain in addition to captain Bumrah on this tour. Sanju Samson will be the wicketkeeper.

Opportunity for new players Most of the new players have been given a chance in this team. Players like Tilak Verma, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma, Shivam Dubey, Arshdeep Singh, Mukesh Kumar etc. got a chance.

BCCI BCCI has given the names of the players selected in this series through a tweet.

Along with the famous Krishna Bumrah, the fast bowler famous Krishna has also been given a chance. He too was out for a long time due to injury.

Keep reading for more such news related to sports and cricket

Stuart Broad set a unique record in the final match browse more stories