Jasprit Bumrah created history, became the first Indian captain to do so

Jasprit Bumrah created history by becoming the first Indian captain to do so sports 18 august 2023 credit gettyinstagram

The first match of the three-match T20 series between India and Ireland has been played in Dublin.

Indian captain Jasprit Bumrah has created history as soon as he enters this match.

Bumrah has become the first specialist bowler to captain India in T20 Internationals.

Earlier, no specialist bowler had been able to captain the Indian team in the T20 format.

India played its first T20 International match against South Africa in December 2006 when Virender Sehwag was the captain.

Bumrah is India's 11th T20 captain. Before Bumrah, 7 specialist batsmen, two wicketkeepers and one all-rounder captained the Indian team in T20 format.

Apart from Sehwag, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan and Ajinkya Rahane, all-rounder Hardik Pandya have also been captains.

Mahendra Singh Dhoni and Rishabh Pant have been two wicketkeepers, Dhoni has also won the 2007 T20 World Cup under his captaincy.

Next Kohli remembered God again, shared a post on this special occasion find out more