Indian cricketers who became politicians

Indian cricketers who became politicians by farhan khan 04 Aug 2023 0130 pm

These cricketers, today we will tell you about some such Indian cricketers who joined politics for full time after retiring from cricket.

Gautam Gambhir The first name in the list comes from former Team India batsman Gautam Gambhir. In the year 2019, he had joined BJP. Gautam is an MP from East Delhi.

Navjot Singh Sidhu Former cricketer Navjot Singh Sidhu is the second player in the list. He has been the Minister of Local Government Tourism and Cultural Affairs in the Punjab cabinet.

Mansoor Ali Khan Pataudi Former India captain Mansoor Ali Khan Pataudi was one of the first cricketers to enter politics. The Nawab contested the Lok Sabha elections twice and had to face defeat.

Mohammad Kaif Former India opener Mohammad Kaif contested the 2014 Lok Sabha elections from Phulpur in Uttar Pradesh on behalf of the Congress.

Mohammad Azharuddin Former India captain Mohammad Azharuddin started his political innings in 2009. He contested from Moradabad in Uttar Pradesh on behalf of Congress.

47 Test In this election, Azharuddin was victorious by a huge margin. Azharuddin led the Indian team in 47 Test matches.

Kirti Azad Indian former all-rounder Kirti Azad won the BJP seat thrice from Darbhanga in Bihar. Later he joined the Congress.

Sachin Tendulkar God of cricket Sachin Tendulkar is also included in the list. He was nominated to Rajya Sabha in 2012. Sachin was present in the Parliament only 23 times.

India's 200th T20 match know with whom was the first match browse more stories